Past Events

London

Mole and Gecko

A rapper and a singer. A mole and a gecko. A river. A boat with no name. A quest for […]

More
London

The House That Jackson Built

Friday 06 Mar - Saturday 14 Mar

A brand new, magical spoken word show that celebrates books and the joy of reading. Jackson’s dad is building a […]

More
London

The Writing Room Showcase

Tue 14 Jan, 6.30-8.15pm

An opportunity to listen to the voices of a group of amazing young poets! Led this year by poet and […]

More
London

Jawdance: January 2020

Wed 15 Jan, 7.30pm (open mic lucky dip entry from 7pm)

Join us for London’s biggest spoken word night! Jawdance is an institution on the spoken word scene and a regular […]

More
London

Words Unwrapped

Sun 22 Dec, 5.30pm

A festive celebration of poems, stories and armchair chat. Warding off the winter chill and joining the joyful Jumoké Fashola […]

More
North

DiVerse #22

Fri 10 Jan, 7pm

A monthly spoken word night for unheard and under-represented voices in Teesside. DiVerse features special guests and open mic performers […]

More
South West

Forked: Back to Earth

Thu 23 Jan, 8pm

Forked celebrates the 10th anniversary of the first tweet sent from space. Join us for a night of poetry, spoken […]

More
North

DiVerse #21

Wed 04 Dec, 7pm

A monthly spoken word night for unheard and under-represented voices in Teesside. DiVerse features special guests and open mic performers […]

More
London

Words that burn

Tue 19 Nov, 6.30 - 8.30pm

Join us for an evening of spoken word, art and activism on the eve of the 30th anniversary of the […]

More
South East

451 City | Passionate Machine

Mon 02 Dec, 7.45pm

451 City presents Passionate Machine by Rosy Carrick. Remember P.E. kit. Cancel Free Trial. Call Mum. Everyone writes instructions to […]

More
Midlands

Hit the Ode | SHOUT Festival special

Fri 08 Nov, 7.45pm (7pm open mic entry)

Hit the Ode brings world-class spoken word artists to the heart of Birmingham. This month, Hit the Ode is teaming […]

More
London

Jawdance: November

Wed 20 Nov, 7.30pm (7pm open mic entry)

An institution of the London spoken word scene, Jawdance brings you acclaimed feature acts alongside up-and-coming artists in poetry and music. In […]

More
North

Deranged Poetesses: Sound | Wave

Sat 09 Nov, 7pm

Deranged Poetesses returns with their unique blend of contemporary poetry performed to a slideshow of evocative images, responding to the […]

More
North

DiVerse #20

Fri 01 Nov, 7pm

A monthly spoken word night for unheard and under-represented voices in Teesside. DiVerse features special guests and open mic performers […]

More
London

Tongue Tangle

Fri 25 Oct, 8pm

A spoken word evening entangled in a dance twist! Come and experience a first in bringing spoken word and South […]

More
Midlands

Bright Smoke

Thu 14 Nov, 7:30pm

Join some of the country’s top poets and performers for a free monthly poetry event. Bright Smoke is a poetry night […]

More
North

DiVerse #19

Wednesday 02 Oct, 7pmWed 02 Oct, 7pm

A monthly spoken word night for unheard and under-represented voices in Teesside. DiVerse features special guests and open mic performers […]

More
North

Words Weekend: Sage Gateshead

Sat 07 Dec, 5.30pm

Apples and Snakes and Newcastle poetry collective Born Lippy present an incredible line-up, featuring Zambian-born Newcastle-raised actor, rapper, singer Kema […]

More
London

Jawdance: October

Wed 16 Oct, 7.30pm

An institution of the London spoken word scene, Jawdance brings you acclaimed feature acts alongside up-and-coming artists in poetry and music. October’s […]

More
Midlands

Bright Smoke

Thu 10 Oct, 7.30pm

Join some of the country’s top poets and performers for a free monthly poetry event. Bright Smoke is a poetry […]

More