Past Events

London

Words First Showcase: London

Monday 10 Jun, 7pm

Words First is the BBC Radio 1Xtra, BBC Asian Network and BBC Contains Strong Language national talent search for the […]

More
South West

Words First Showcase: Bristol

Monday 17 Jun, 7.30pm

Words First is the BBC Radio 1Xtra, BBC Asian Network and BBC Contains Strong Language national talent search for the […]

More
North

DiVerse #15

Wednesday 05 Jun, 7pm

A monthly spoken word night for unheard and under-represented voices in Teesside. DiVerse features special guests and open mic performers […]

More
London

Jawdance

Wednesday 19 Jun, 7.30pm (7pm open mic)

Join us for London’s biggest spoken word night! An institution of the London spoken word scene, Jawdance brings you acclaimed feature […]

More
Midlands

Hit the Ode

Friday 07 Jun, 7.45pm

Hit the Ode brings world-class spoken word artists to the heart of Birmingham. One regional, one national and one international poet […]

More
Midlands

Bright Smoke

Thursday 16 May, 7.30pm

Join some of the country’s top poets and performers for a free monthly poetry event. Bright Smoke is a poetry […]

More
South West

A Spork! Sporktacular

Thursday 25 Apr, 8pm

Spork! and Blahblahblah Bristol are buddying up to bring you a huge sporkful of spoken-word with support from Apples and […]

More
London

Jawdance

Thursday 18 Apr, 7.30pm (7pm open mic)

Come and join us for London’s biggest spoken word night! An institution of the London spoken word scene, Jawdance brings you […]

More
North

DiVerse #14

Saturday 04 May, 7pm

A monthly spoken word night for unheard and under-represented voices in Teesside. DiVerse features special guests and open mic performers […]

More
North

DiVerse #13

Thursday 04 Apr, 7pm

A monthly spoken word night for unheard and under-represented voices in Teesside. DiVerse features special guests and open mic performers […]

More
South West

FORKED: SPRING

Friday 19 Apr, 8pm

Easter eggs, blossom and wild flowers, lambs, chicks and brighter nights – join Apples and Snakes for a celebration of […]

More
Midlands

Lyrical Lunch with The Last Poets

Saturday 30 Mar

The Last Poets at Peggy’s Skylight Emerging from the Black Power era of the late Sixties and early Seventies, experimenting […]

More